Gear Up

Day 5
This morning was my first morning at SPIN. I have taken a few spin classes in past with some old work friends. I remember it being hard but getting into it. (Into meaning, like a total of 4 classes). This class required me to get out of bed at 4:30. YES 4:30. I left the house at 4:45 and was on my way. Class started at 5:15 and I have a teacher friend who agreed to go with me (she is such a sport). This gym is exactly 10 minutes from my house and since I don’t have to be at work until 8:30 this morning (slice of heaven) I knew I could make it work.
I crawled into bed at 8:00pm last night to be prepared. I literally fell asleep at probably 8:05. I am a sleeper!
The woman who ran this spin class is, no doubt about it, a crazy person. And I am pretty sure that in order to teach Spin this is a requirement. Some of the things she screamed out during this class were the following:
“GEAR UP” *This means turn up the knob on your bike that makes it harder to pedal. Before class this sweet little blonde went over this with me. I was not aware that she would be saying screaming it every 30-45 seconds.

“SIT DOWN!”
“STAND UP! NOW!”
“THEY ARE WATCHING YOU” *This one really confused me.
“WE ARE AT WAR”

Like I said, I am pretty sure she is crazy. I guess some may think getting up at 4:30 to make a spin class is a little crazy itself.

I don’t have to be at work today until 8:30 which made going to this class a little easier since I had time to go home, shower, get dressed. Next Monday will be more challenging since I will have to get ready at the gym. Uhh so much preparation.
Could Monday be my regular day to Gear Up and be screamed at? We shall see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

