SNOW

During the winter months I become somewhat obsessed with the weather channel. A possibility of snow sends me right into crazy mode: checking local weather blogs, comparing different weather station predictions, texting/chatting with other teachers to compare our “instincts”, watching the news at both 5pm, 6pm and 10pm….then again in the morning…just in case. One of the GREAT things about my job is that when it snows no one wants those precious children on the roads SO, I don’t have to go to work!

Yesterday at 5:46 they cancelled school! I was on my second cup of coffee and sprinted from the couch into the bedroom to share the news with my huzb. Turning on the light and skipping to the bed shouting sharing my news may not have been the best way to inform my sleeping spouce, but he quickly got over it since it meant he got to spend the whole day with ME!

Perfect day to get in a good long run, right? Wrong. I ended up sitting on the couch, reading blogs, starting a new TV series, grocery shopping and taking a bath. I honestly feel pretty bad about not going. I HATE running on a tredmill and with the snow/ice I couldnt even dream of running outside. Excuses are so easy for me. I need to get over it and get back on the tredmill, this will certainly not be the last snow day.

I also had FULL intentions of attending Spin for the second time today but like school, the gym was closed. BUT I am going to tomorrow morning’s class instead. I’m trying, I’m trying, I’m trying! Early night tonight, my alarm is set for 4:30 am. YIKES!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

