Treadmill Woes

Day 13
Workout: 2 miles on treadmill

After school today I drove home and put on my workout gear immediately. I didn’t even turn on Oprah to see if it was a rerun or not. This morning I awoke to the disappointing news that my school district was the only one in the area NOT cancelled due to the snow we got last night. The only thing that took away my bitterness was when my principal walked into my room first period this morning with fresh brewed coffee for me. 🙂 I love her. So I knew all day long, I wouldn’t be able to run outside, it was WAY too cold which meant I had to get on the dreaded treadmill. I HATE running on a treadmill. Hate is a strong word and I mean it with every letter. I would much rather be outside than running in place on a boring machine. I promised myself 1 mile and ended up doing 2. This is a reminder that yes, I am still at the beginning of this journey (just read a blog from a girl who ran 20 today…) but also a reminder that I am building up mentally. After one mile I knew I could go further and even though I knew I had to cook dinner, watch Biggest Loser, and get to bed super early (waking up for Spin at 4:30 tomorrow), I still did it. It’s these small victories along the way that keep me going.

Tomorrow morning is my second day this month going to spin. I am aiming for once a week. 4:30 comes so soon..

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

