Adding a new challenge

Day 16:
No workout, Date Night 🙂

Day 17:
Workout: 5K outside
My goal today was a 5K and to be able to run the first 1.5 miles without having to stop. To my surprise I knocked out the first 2 miles, walked a half, and then finished the 5K running. I felt fantastic. I am finally starting to see some endurance improvement. It’s about time!

Day 18:
Workout:
Jillian’s 30 Day Shred
1 mile outside

I am running around 3 days a week and doing one Spin morning. I would like to be working out at least 5 days a week. Thursdays and Fridays are the worst! The last two weeks I have come home from worked and passed out on the couch on those days. SO I am giving myself a new challenge to help. Beginning today, I am going to do 5 days a week of Jillian’s 30 Day Shred for a total of 5 weeks (which really ends up being a 25 day challenge, not a 30). The DVD is only 25 minutes of intense strength training, cardio, and abs. The first time I did this DVD 2 years ago I ended up on the bathroom floor. I didnt end up throwing up but felt sick for the rest of the day. During today’s workout sweat was pouring from all over, but I didn’t end up on the floor. It’s only 25 minutes and I can do it in the comfort of my apartment, so…no excuses.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

